The way to his heart

Walnut Heaven!

The secret ingredient to having a healthy and loving relationship heavily depends on making an effort to show the other person that you care and pay attention to them. Every man has a sweet spot–mine just happens to be in love with a russian style cake called Vafelne Tort which in English translates to Waffle Cake! Although I am a woman, that doesn’t necessarily mean I am the best cook. However, I am proud to say that  I can make this particular cake taste mmm mmm delicious!

How so you ask?

For my man’s 24th birthday back in November of 2011 I took the time to learn how to make this cake from a grandmother of one of his close friends. I wanted to surprise him by bringing out his favorite cake from his favorite gal! He had his suspicions of what I was up to, but when I brought out his cake the look on his face was utterly priceless. I knew that at that very moment he was completely surprised and oh so happy!

Up close and personal

When we love and care about someone, we want to make them happy and put a smile on their face. Now that he knows I have mastered the ability to make him his favorite desert, I am golden. Seeing him excited and raving to his family and friends that his girlfriend made him his favorite cake makes me the happiest girl in the world–it’s that simple!

Now, you must be wondering, how does this girl make this delicious cake? Well, I will give you the ingredients and if you’re lucky, the recipe too (you’ll just have to ask kindly :))

What you will need:

2 Cans of sweetened condensed milk 

1 package of baking/cooking waffle slices

1/2 a stick of butter

1 package of chopped walnuts

The final product!

Leave a Reply

